Warrior with off hand

Joe Simon

I'm new to the warrior. Don't have 2H mastery yet, but at least at lower levels using an offhand weapon instead of a shield seems to kill much more efficiently. Looking forward to a 2H weapon with 2H mastery, but right now my icicle is doing more damage than any 2H weapon I've found.

VDX_360

Staff member
What's your trait set up?

2-H weapons get damage from STR, with 2-H Expert maxed, STR x 2.5 is added to the damage total. As STR is raised and stronger 2-H weapons are obtained, 2-H weapons outpace all other types for damage-per-hit, damage-per-second is a little more complicated but in general for Warriors, 2-H builds will have a higher damage output than any other Warrior build.

Light weapons, like the Icicle, get damage from AGL and STR. Agility giving +1 damage per agility point, +0.5 damage per strength point.

The Icicle is a strong, unique weapon that is only obtainable through a certain quest outcome. For light weapon warriors, it's a weapon they might have for most the game. But if you're looking to go 2-H build, you're likely better off reconsidering your set up.

VDX_360

Staff member
If you want to go with an Agility warrior (light weapons and bows), here are a few tips:

1) Battle Rage: Without access to the Rogue's Bloodied Scarf or the Warrior skill Infantry Training (requires 1-H weapon, not Light, not 2-H), Battle Rage is your go-to way to counter stun. It requires END 4, Fury 3.

2) Flurry: While requiring 6 skill points to max, it gives the largest attack bonus of any skill, 75% for 6 seconds. Great for that extra kick to kill tougher enemies. It requires AGL 6.

3) Duel: Also a hefty skill point investment, Duel gives +10 per hit when maxed (skill and hit wise). Couple Duel with Flurry to get an edge against high armor, high HP enemies.