Transferability of saves

WF1371

New Member
Joined
22/02/2017
Messages
7
Been playing off and on for a while now. Recently got a new job where travel along. Am trying to transfer saves from original device to a new one and nothing seems to be available from the new device. I paid for the full access on the original device but nothing shows on the new one. Do I need to buy in again to have access to my previous saves?
 

Alan_SP

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
11/01/2016
Messages
1,975
In android you have to restore your purchase. So, you don't need to buy new licence, just restore it on new device.

I don't know how this works on iOS (you didn't mentioned on what device you play).
 

DavidBVal

Developer
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
28/02/2015
Messages
7,466
License and saved games are separate things.

Your license is tied to your google account and you'll never lose it. Go to Main Menu > Store and it should say you have the Full license every time you play on a device and use the same google account. If it is not detected, it might be because you have more than one account; try to remove the other accounts temporarily.

Saved games are files stored on your device. You can export them using the options in Continue Game > Export & Cloud. You can save them to the cloud, or to a file. If you don't use any of these methods, uninstalling will erase your saved games.
 

vo1d

New Member
Joined
21/02/2017
Messages
98
DavidBVal":1h1plhnm said:
Saved games are files stored on your device.
Is there a way to remove save/clean up slot? I know I can overwrite it, or remove all saves in a batch (by un-installing the game), but I can't find 'delete' button on a save slot itself.

Sorry for posting in this thread, I just don't want to create an extra one for such a minor thing...
 

ZeroesHero

New Member
Joined
31/12/2016
Messages
123
vo1d":2re4yidm said:
Is there a way to remove save/clean up slot? I know I can overwrite it, or remove all saves in a batch (by un-installing the game), but I can't find 'delete' button on a save slot itself.

No delete button. You can overwrite with an iron man mode game and die, which would clear the save spot.
 

WF1371

New Member
Joined
22/02/2017
Messages
7
Alright. So I've tried to restore my purchase but the process has been running for 4 days now. Any ideas?
 

Top