Trait points from Medical Bay?

Asian_Eeyeez

So I am posting this as soon as I found this out.
I was in the Ark Ship thingy, and the Medical machine I notice can give you Trait Points for 4 of the Large battery thingys.
I used one machine to do it, but the second time I tried I died, its text says you can only use it once per decade, or you'd die or something xD
So I did die, but I realized.... It's just damage, not an insta death thing.
So I actually unlocked the "Evasion" skill (I have never used it before until now. didnt even have it unlocked) and I used it right before using the Machine and it WORKED!
I got a second Trait Point!
And I assume you can do this as much as you want!@!@

VDX_360

Staff member
@Asian_Eeyeez , Sorry to disappoint you but you can only get that trait point twice. The first one is just given to you, the second one comes with a pretty heavy toxic damage (several ways to survive it). Any effort after the third one just gives you toxic damage without a trait point.

The note on the bottom of the Ark wiki page even describes it.

Mod note: Slight edit to thread title to better reflect post.

Apocalypse

Loreseeker
Alas, Muud'ari private healthcare insurance only covers the first and second treatment. Clearly, Noutamet is a for-profit-state-planet. Otherwise, healthcare would be free and you'd get all the treatments you need!

Sign up on the new, universal Nivariacare plan today, and get the trait points you deserve - for free!

Mod Note: Slight edit to address real world country. It was a good joke, but let's keep reality out of our fantasy.

VDX_360

Staff member
Clearly it's not a for-profit healthcare service... the medical bay offers a CLEAR WARNING about the possible side-effects. That's awfully polite for an ancient machine. Must be Canadian.

We will NOT compare to Elections of Certain World Powers to Muud'ari elections.... something about certain leaders not respecting a majority vote.