Theses traps are killing me!

deltoru

Complete noob here, and this is only my second post to the forums. I first have to say, like most others, this game is pretty damn awesome, so thank you, developers, I can't wait for the final touches Having said that, I do have an issues​, the traps, and one in particular, not that they are too difficult, (granted, they can be challenging), they are too loud, (especially with headphones) to the point of sound distortion when they are sprung. I know the sound levels are adjustable via settings, but it's only traps that are awful, sound levels for most other events are fine. Please, developers, maybe take down sound levels a notch or two in the next update, and thanks​ for your time.

SirDonkalot

If you dont like the trapsounds, be careful if you decide to withdraw an item that is stacked from the vault
that can be quite a surpise even without headphones on..

deltoru

It's really one trap in particular, without revealing too much about location, the cage/gas trap in the desert is particularly terrible. It is loud to the point it's painful to hear, and disrupts gameplay because I have to stop and remove the headphones before entering this area.

SirDonkalot

You are right, i can remember that one aswell when i did some runs there.
Its penetrating your ear in a special way, thats for sure, even without headphones.

just keep in mind, the "developers" or creator you mentiont is basicly David with assist on some parts.
i would guess , from what i have read , his to do list is pretty packed.

VDX_360

Staff member
For summary: the sound effect for traps, esp. the gas trap in the dessert, are too loud for headphone use.

There seems to be consensus from headphone users on that point so maybe it's a quick fix like adjusting a sound level in the program (cause everything is just a "simple" adjustment right). This is a strictly a David fix as it's a code issue.