Map bug w/ previous saved game

Loggy

New Member
Joined
29/11/2016
Messages
27
So I was testing a few things and had a lvl 15 char who has mapped out many of the dungeons.

I then had an another game where I was much lower and started playing that one. When I zones into dungeon said map was already mapped out as this char had been there before. Even the rooms to hidden doors were already shown, when i went in the doors glowed w/ sparkles and said you found hidden door.

Is this known. I did not know how to even begin a search for it.
 

DavidBVal

Developer
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
28/02/2015
Messages
7,466
Never reported before. Please generate a backup file and email it to me, and thanks.
 

Alan_SP

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
11/01/2016
Messages
1,974
First be at the main menu (just start EK).

Choose Continue Game.

Choose Export & Cloud Save (at the bottom).

Choose Export your saves to a file. After that you created backup file in the root of your internal memory.

Choose Exit.

Now you're back at the maim menu. Choose red support button that looks like mail envelope. Now you're in your email program, with EK's support email selected.

Here you write message (mention in short you wrote about this in forum, create meaningful subject) and attach file EK.bak (my email program opens root of internal memory, if your doesn't, find it, I can't help you much here).

Send email to David.

EDIT: Added Q&A to FAQ: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=773&p=4072#p4072
 

Alnath

New Member
Joined
24/11/2016
Messages
37
One thing I noticed is that whenever you explore a part of the map, die and then reload a previous save of the same char, that portion of the map will appear as explored. I don't think this is intentional, am I right?
 

Alan_SP

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
11/01/2016
Messages
1,974
I think it is. If I remember correctly, David once was explaining that it is much easier not to save some things in save file, so this is one of things that isn't saved in such way that save file saves all map information.
 

Sounkeng

Member
Joined
07/11/2016
Messages
579
Alnath":nbps62y7 said:
One thing I noticed is that whenever you explore a part of the map, die and then reload a previous save of the same char, that portion of the map will appear as explored. I don't think this is intentional, am I right?

This is something I've noticed as well that I thought might not be intentional. However, even though it doesn't make sense I really like that it does this.
 

DavidBVal

Developer
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
28/02/2015
Messages
7,466
If it is the same character, yes, a discovered map will be discovered upon any reload. I know technically it shouldn't, but it is a compromise I decided to adopt. This is a mobile game after all, and storing the map-discovery matrix of information for the dozens of areas, for each slot, was troublesome.

But if it happens on different characters, it is a bug.
 

Top