Grim Reaper Suggests Changing Regeneration System

Grim Reaper

So i started playing Grim's Dawn yesterday and i was really astonished by thow they made health regen... And since EK's health regen system is pretty bad and i think that there should be a change to it let me suggest 1 Grim Dawn's 1 since i think it would fit in perfectly... I will send u a printscreen to speed this up, cuz i do not have much time now.

i hope this pretty much covers for any possible questions about this system... Also i would like to hear from u david what do u think about this :p

Attachments

• Screenshot_1.jpg
    Screenshot_1.jpg
    153.2 KB · Views: 905

Alan_SP

Staff member
Administrator
Re: Health Regen

Well, if you look it from your position where you're looking for best health regen, the best would be ... you're immortal. :D

On the other hand, you should know a bit of history behind health regen as it is now. At first EK didn't had any health regen as by design. After a long time that many users asked for it, David made a compromise between his vision and what people asked. And only for easiest level.

That is the reason why health regen is as it is now.

Now that you know history, you're free to ask for whatever health regen. It is for David to decide if he's willing to sacrifice his vision what EK should be even more.

VDX_360

Staff member

Grim Reaper has previously posted his or her personal dislike for the current health regeneration system for casual level of difficulty. This post adds nothing new to that discussion.

I personally think the health regeneration system should be removed completely. In the absence of that option, I would vote against making the health regen system so extreme to essentially grant immortality to the player, which in substance has been Grim Reaper's stated goal.

Dying is part of the game. Making players immortal reduces the game to mere button pushing.