Deleted Members?

Ares Voss

Member
Joined
12/10/2021
Messages
72
I see some players or members being named as Deleted Member so I only have one question
Are they really members that got deleted in the forum??
 

Arcanmaster

Active Member
Joined
23/11/2020
Messages
331
I doubt moderators would allow to choose nick "Deleted member" so I think they are really deleted. (I hope everybody remember Lea the Troll or Wassuplol)
You should have noticed option to delete your account in settings.
 
Last edited:

VDX_360

Staff member
Moderator
Joined
20/01/2017
Messages
4,305
The majority of times "Deleted Member" shows up as a name is when that profile was deleted due to spam issues. Eventually all the messages get purged but there are times when "Deleted Member" appears as a placeholder. That's pretty common in online fourms.
 

Alan_SP

Staff member
Administrator
Joined
11/01/2016
Messages
1,764
And we do have add-on that enables people to self delete own accounts for whatever reason they want to self delete own accounts.

So, they are deleted, but not by action of moderators, but by own choosing, without us (moderators) doing anything.

Spam users are usually just banned, so we keep their emails, IPs, things like that, for future reference (i.e. to prevent their return).
 

Top