It is currently Sun Apr 21, 2019 8:31 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:25 pm
Posts: 5
Can't get Griss sister out, did I miss something? Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:37 pm 
Offline
EK Developer, Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 11:00 am
Posts: 5649
Has thanked: 370 times
Been thanked: 626 times
What does your journal say about the quest?

It might be a glitch... a couple other players reported the same issue. Try to get out of the area and return when it's respawned. In any case I'll make sure the quest gets unstuck on next update.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:25 pm
Posts: 5
It says the Baron is dead, save the sister in the cage. I tried the 'get out and return', didn't work.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:53 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 2:31 am
Posts: 1104
EK Translator: German
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 175 times
LSandy wrote:
It says the Baron is dead, save the sister in the cage. I tried the 'get out and return', didn't work.


How did you do that? Have you only changed the map? It takes 6-12h to reset an area, maybe you should try to leave, rest and come back again.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:56 pm 
Offline
EK Developer, Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 11:00 am
Posts: 5649
Has thanked: 370 times
Been thanked: 626 times
Starting on next update, when you approach the cage it will open if you already killed the Baron. It should open automatically, but sometimes long scripts and a "hiccup" from the phone handling other tasks can cause glitches like this.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 5:17 pm 
Offline
Loreseeker
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2017 9:50 am
Posts: 544
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 53 times
To minimize the posting I just want to add, the icon for Flaming Warhammer is the same as Iron Hammer.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 5:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:25 pm
Posts: 5
p4ran0id wrote:
How did you do that? Have you only changed the map? It takes 6-12h to reset an area, maybe you should try to leave, rest and come back again.


The temple will reset immediately after you leave, but without the two bosses only everyone else. And one can't leave, rest and come back after get in the castle. Unfortunately I'm playing casual, my last rest save was days ago :( I'll wait for the update, don't want to do all over again.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:29 pm 
Offline
EK Developer, Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 11:00 am
Posts: 5649
Has thanked: 370 times
Been thanked: 626 times
The Beta is rolling out, should reach testers in a few hours. You can become an android tester here. If it says the testing program is full, you can try again tomorrow.

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 6:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:25 pm
Posts: 5
Thanks. downloaded it, the door is still closed. Do I need to do the quest again?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:44 am 
Offline
EK Developer, Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 11:00 am
Posts: 5649
Has thanked: 370 times
Been thanked: 626 times
Do a quicksave outside the temple, upstairs, then allow some monsters to kill you. Reload your quicksave and enter the temple, it should work.

_________________
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
@2016 4DGames. All rights reserved

[ GZIP: Off ]