It is currently Sat Sep 21, 2019 8:59 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Adjustable brightness
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 3:32 pm 
Offline
Loreseeker

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:29 am
Posts: 74
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 11 times
I'm not sure how hard this would be to implement, but it would be nice to make the screen a bit brighter. When I'm in a car or outside, I can't see anything except for enemies' level tags. Maybe this is just an EK-addict problem, or maybe I just have a terrible phone, but if this is a simple fix, it would be a huge help.

Even just two options, "normal" and "bright", would be great. I'd probably switch it back to normal indoors to get the full experience :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 3:37 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 2:31 am
Posts: 1280
EK Translator: German
Has thanked: 62 times
Been thanked: 209 times
How About other apps or web browser? Does that works better?

I don't think it's possible, since brightness is part of the API/device. You can't physically get higher brightness than that device has. It's possible to adjust the contrast (developer could implement that, theoretical), but brightness is a hardware issue and nothing what David can solve with coding.

Maybe I'm wrong, but that's how it should be as far as I know


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 3:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 1:26 pm
Posts: 123
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 20 times
Is this on an android or Apple device?
If its an android, do you use automatic brightness on your phone?

I've found that automatic brightness can sometimes be lower than you need in a given situation. Try changing to manual and making it as bright as it will go.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:00 pm 
Offline
Loreseeker

Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:29 am
Posts: 74
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 11 times
I use an android and keep it at max brightness. Well, technically, it's an offbrand 80$ android so this might be a me problem.

For some reason, I can always see the area and world maps. If the game could be illuminated like the world map, it would probably solve the issue.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 8:32 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 4:40 am
Posts: 2194
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 320 times
What's this "outside" you speak of?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
@2016 4DGames. All rights reserved

[ GZIP: Off ]