It is currently Sun May 19, 2019 2:40 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 7:44 am 
Offline
Loreseeker
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:10 am
Posts: 972
Location: Germany
EK Translator: German
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 164 times
I always assumed that simply tapping a character slot in the Continue Game menu (without using the yellow folder) will let you continue your journey from where you last exited the game with this character. However, only recently I noticed that in fact the newest (in terms of in-game time) save slot is loaded.

This happened because I did the arena just for testing, with lots of resting in between, and then switched back to an older save to do the other new quests. Thus, I had an autosave hanging around for some time which was newer than all other save slots, including the one which is created when exiting the game. So I had to take care to always manually select the "Continue" save slot through the yellow folder, otherwise the progress on the current "timeline" would have been lost.

My suggestion is to change this behavior such that the "Continue" save slot is always loaded when tapping a character slot. Otherwise people may accidently lose their progress in a dungeon if for some reason they have a newer save available.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:03 am 
Offline
EK Developer, Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 11:00 am
Posts: 5664
Has thanked: 373 times
Been thanked: 631 times
MikeB wrote:
I always assumed that simply tapping a character slot in the Continue Game menu (without using the yellow folder) will let you continue your journey from where you last exited the game with this character. However, only recently I noticed that in fact the newest (in terms of in-game time) save slot is loaded.

This happened because I did the arena just for testing, with lots of resting in between, and then switched back to an older save to do the other new quests. Thus, I had an autosave hanging around for some time which was newer than all other save slots, including the one which is created when exiting the game. So I had to take care to always manually select the "Continue" save slot through the yellow folder, otherwise the progress on the current "timeline" would have been lost.

My suggestion is to change this behavior such that the "Continue" save slot is always loaded when tapping a character slot. Otherwise people may accidently lose their progress in a dungeon if for some reason they have a newer save available.


Yes, that's how it works. Maybe what I should do is to show the "choose save" dialog when the Continue slot is not the latest slot.

_________________
Image


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
@2016 4DGames. All rights reserved

[ GZIP: Off ]