Request for Allowed Community Mods/Addon/DLC

OnlyGali

Hi DavidBVal

I loved your game a lot! I read that you will be developing a new game soon. Congratulation! I am waiting with anticipation for your next game.

However, I hope you would consider allowing the community to add on to EK. I understand you will be working on the final version. However, I feel like the world of EK can expand much more! I understand you would love to continue but you are only one person.

I was hoping you can allow die hard fans to contribute to the world of EK by designing/coding their own scenarios/roleplaying and making them DLCs. The fact you expanded to steam makes it a great platform for modding! As modding in certain games has been successful and makes it much more prominent and outstanding, for example Skyrim.

I am not a coder myself but i would love to try! I feel like the world of EK can include things like arena ( boss time attack) and more epic quests such as those already made by you.

In term of benefits, this would make EK everlasting and people would consider buying the steam version more. I feel like this would be a good impact for your brand. As much as you gave to the community, I am sure the community would love to give back. Seeing as how there are still many active suggestions, I feel like this will be a good movement for EK.

Thank you for your hard work!

DavidBVal

Developer
Staff member
Administrator
Hello, thanks for your support for the game and your enthusiasm!

The game engine is about 99% ready for that, but still the remaining 1% of things that are hardcoded, plus coding the options to load different modules, and (this would be particularly big) documenting everything would be no trivial task. I might do it, but definitely I can't right now invest the 6-7 weeks it'd take me to have everything ready. I intend to do it at some point, maybe after my next game is already on course and development is on the right track.

BOSTACH