Iron Man Strategies?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jibaholic

I'm playing my first Iron Man character. After dying at level 1 in my first attempt and 2 in my second, I'm on a better groove and level 8 now. It's getting easier because as the hit points go up the fights become more predictable. But I am wondering what some people do for Iron Man?

• Do quests/dungeons a level or two later?
  • Refresh a bit earlier?
  • Adopting a slightly more conservative playstyle. Fighting in doors more often and hanging out near groups to draw off single a bit more?
  • I've always preferred shield warriors,
  • I've got a potion of speed and a scroll of recall in my quick slots. I've never done that before. I'm leaning towards the potion of speed, because you have to take a beating for a second or two when recalling. Possibly the plan is to run away, then recall.
  • Obviously when you can get diamonds, the Ankh of Life is given. It almost turns Iron Man back into hard.
  • I can afford greater healing potions but I'm carrying Moderate Healing potions because of the red and blue orchids. As I write this I now realize that I should sell them and switch to Greater Healing. I don't want to risk taking more than 60 HP of damage in three seconds.
  • I've never farmed Potions of Restoration, but this go around I'll probably do that. Also look for Town Hall quests with those potions as a reward.

Edit: This thread has good advice.

p4ran0id

Staff member
Jibaholic":1vfgzwkf said:
I've always preferred shield warriors,

I never managed the iron man mode, but the best survivor is a cleric in a warrior guild. Intervention is really helpful not to die.

Good luck solving that difficulty :)

Jibaholic

p4ran0id":32243cs6 said:
Jibaholic":32243cs6 said:
I've always preferred shield warriors,

I never managed the iron man mode, but the best survivor is a cleric in a warrior guild. Intervention is really helpful not to die.

Good luck solving that difficulty :)